Conception Art Show

IMG_1510

It was a learning experience – my first art show. I stood alone waiting to greet people who were interested in my work. A lot of people came over and stared at my paintings. There is a thrill I get over showing my work in person that I can’t get on an online gallery.  I invited visitors to take a promo card and my artist bio. They did and some even spoke to me about my work. That was nice. I ‘m shy and need an ice breaker.  My sister and her friend stopped by for moral support. Holy cat,  I needed it. It was an intimidating crowd, but I’m proud of myself for taking the first art show plunge. I have to do this again maybe closer to home.

So thank you to all who visited my post or booth. I appreciated the interest.

 

 

One thought on “Conception Art Show

Leave a Reply

